On Differences

on differences

Tell me, is it different?

Your misery, is it different from mine? Does your anger show different colours to mine, create different noises, throw different things into relief? Tell me, does your face look different from mine? Does your happiness feel different to mine? Is your love for your family different to mine? Is the way that you smile at the one you love different to mine, or the way that you attack those who threaten you, different to the way that I do? Is my sleep different to yours, are my eyes different? Do I see differently? Do the things I cherish mean more than yours, do the things you hate become prominent than mine? Do my doors close differently to yours? Does light affect me differently? Does your water run clearer, faster, easier than mine? Tell me, are we different?

Are we really?

2 thoughts on “On Differences

Leave a Reply

